Eels announce new album: Wonderful, Glorious


    Eels Wonderful, Glorious

    Mark Oliver Everett, aka Eels, will release Wonderful, Glorious on February 5th via Vagrant. It’s the singer-songwriter’s tenth album, and first since completing his 2009/2010 trilogy of Hombre Lobo, End Times, and Tomorrow Morning.

    The 13-track effort was recorded in Everett’s new studio in Los Feliz, CA alongside guitarists The Chet and P-Boo, bass player Koool G Murder and drummer Knuckles. The album’s first single “New Alphabet” will be released in December.

    Wonderful, Glorious Tracklist:
    01. Bombs Away
    02. Kinda Fuzzy
    03. Accident Prone
    04. Peach Blossom
    05. On the Ropes
    06. The Turnaround
    07. New Alphabet
    08. Stick Together
    09. True Original
    10. Open My Present
    11. You’re My Friend
    12. I Am Building a Shine
    13. Wonderful, Glorious