New Music: KISS – “Long Way Down” and “All For The Love Of Rock & Roll”


     New Music: KISS   Long Way Down and All For The Love Of Rock & Roll

    KISS will unleash Monster, their 20th studio album to date, on October 9th via Universal Music. The follow-up to 2009’s surprisingly excellent Sonic Boom looks to be just as strong. “There are no symphony orchestras, boy choirs, keyboards, outside producers or songwriters on this album,” bassist Gene Simmons stresses. “This is a real band effort. KISS has become a behemoth. We’re going where no bands have gone before.”

    This morning, the Knights offered up two examples of this rock ‘n’ roll Manifest destiny: ”Long Way Down” and “All For The Love Of Rock & Roll” (via Blabbermouth). The former feels like pure ’80s KISS, stemming off a fiery vocal performance by the band’s registered chummy romanticist Paul Stanley. The latter, however, should satiate the Van Halen crowd looking for more classic dives post-A Different Kind of Truth. Stream each below.

    “Long Way Down”:

    “All For The Love Of Rock & Roll”

    Also, take a gander at their tracklist over yonder to get a better idea of what mayhem awaits you next week.

    Monster Tracklist:
    01. Hell Or Hallelujah
    02. Wall Of Sound
    03. Freak
    04. Back To The Stone Age
    05. Shout Mercy
    06. Long Way Down
    07. Eat Your Heart Out
    08. The Devil Is Me
    09. Outta This World
    10. All For The Love Of Rock & Roll
    11. Take Me Down Below
    12. Last Chance
    13. Right Here Right Now

Around The Web