New Music: Sunglasses – “Cold Shoulder” (CoS Premiere)


    wildlife cover art 1024x1024 New Music: Sunglasses   Cold Shoulder (CoS Premiere)

    Brooklyn dance-pop duo Sunglasses will release their debut LP, Wildlife, on November 13th via Mush Records. The nine-track effort (which includes “Namesake” and “Swim” off July’s eponymous EP) was recorded using “everything from acoustic guitars to iPhones, seamlessly blending analogue with digital to immersive, psychedelic effect.” The latest album track to emerge, “Cold Shoulder”, exemplifies that dynamic, with the pair utilizing choral harmonies and loads of reverb to enhance the sizzling guitar groove of some ’70s blues-rock anthem.

    Sunglasses – “Cold Shoulder”

    Wildlife Tracklist:
    01. Namesake
    02. Cold Shoulder
    03. Common Sense
    04. Sailing
    05. Swim
    06. Wildlife
    07. Blessing
    08. Lessons
    09. Last Spot

Personalized Stories

Around The Web