New Music: Throbbing Gristle feat. Blixa Bargeld – “Abschied” (Nico cover) (Remix)


     New Music: Throbbing Gristle feat. Blixa Bargeld   Abschied (Nico cover) (Remix)

    As previously reported, the surviving members of Throbbing Gristlesans frontman Genesis P-Orridge — will finally release their covers album of Nico’s Desertshore — on November 26th via their own Industrial Records. The project was first conceived in 2006 by the band’s Peter ‘Sleazy’ Christopherson. When Christopherson unexpectedly died in 2010, his bandmates Chris Carter and Cosey Fanni Tutti vowed to finish the project in his honor.

    Today, Pitchfork is streaming a non-album remix of their Desertshore track “Abschied”, with vocals by Blixa Bargeld (Bad Seeds, Einstürzende Neubauten). Click here to listen.

    Throbbing Gristle’s Desertshore / The Final Report also features vocals from Antony Hegarty, Marc Almond (Soft Cell), and Sasha Grey. Check out the full tracklist below.


    Desertshore / The Final Report Tracklist:
    01. Janitor of Lunacy (feat. by Antony)
    02. Abschied (feat. Blixa Bargeld)
    03. Afraid (feat. Sasha Grey)
    04. The Falconer (feat. Marc Almond)
    05. All That Is My Own (feat. Cosey Fanni Tutti)
    06. Mutterlein (feat. Blixa Bargeld)
    07. Le Petit Chevalier (feat. Gaspar Noé)
    08. My Only Child (feat. Cosey Fanni Tutii)
    09. Desertshores

    The Final Report:
    01. Stasis
    02. E.H.S. Breach
    03. Um Dum Dom
    04. Trope
    05. What He Said
    06. In Accord
    07. Gordian Knot
    08. Emerge to Space Jazz
    09. The End

Around The Web