Giveaway: Electrospective compilations and massive vinyl bundle


 Giveaway: Electrospective compilations and massive vinyl bundle

Update: Congrats to our winner, Nicholas!

Last month, EMI Music launched their Electrospective celebration. The mega-media event stretches across the Internet, radio, and merchandising to look back at the history of electronic music from 1958 to the present. Digging into the EMI, Mute, and Virgin music catalogs, Electrospective features work by everyone from Kraftwerk and Brian Eno, to Depeche Mode and Pet Shop Boys, to LCD Soundsystem and Swedish House Mafia.

Now, Consequence of Sound is giving you a chance to dive into the history along with EMI. We’re giving away a massive prize pack to one lucky winner. Said reader will receive Electrospective’s Electronic Music Since 1958 compilation (featuring Brian Eno, Massive Attack, Radiohead, and more!) plus Electrospective: The Remixes – A Collection of Rare Electronic Mixes (featuring OMD, Talk Talk, Goldfrapp, and more!).

What’s more, they’ll also snag a limited, numbered eight-CD Kraftwerk boxset collecting all of the seminal band’s albums. In addition, we’re throwing in a big huge massive colossal vinyl prize pack (all imports):

Daft Punk – Daft Club
Daft Punk – Homework
David Bowie – John, I’m Only Dancing 7″
Duran Duran – Duran Duran
Hot Chip – Made in the Dark
LCD Soundsystem – LCD Soundsystem
LCD Soundsystem – Sound of Silver
LCD Soundsystem This Is Happening
Massive Attack Blue Lines
Massive Attack – Protection
The Chemical Bros. – Exit Planet Earth

That’s a total of 11 vinyl records and 10 CDs (do the math, folks). All this could be yours – yes, yours – with a few simple clicks of the mouse or swipes of the finger. Option A is to fill out the form below. Option B involves first (if you haven’t already) heading to the iTunes or Android Store and downloading our free mobile app. Poke over to the “Giveaways” section, and it’s pretty clear from there. Alternatively, use the form directions below, and be sure to follow Consequence of Sound on Twitter and Facebook.

Electronic Music Since 1958 Tracklist:
01. BBC Radiophonic Workshop – “Doctor Who Theme”
02. Brian Eno – “Here Come the Warm Jets”
03. The Human League – “The Things That Dreams Are Made Of”
04. Duran Duran – “Planet Earth”
05. Pet Shop Boys – “West End Girls”
06. Soul II Soul feat. Caron Wheeler – “Back to Life (However Do You Want Me)”
07. Daft Punk – “Around the World”
08. Massive Attack – “Inertia Creeps”
09. Air – “Kelly Watch the Stars”
10. St. Germain – “Rose Rouge”
11. Radiohead – “Everything in its Right Place”
12. The Chemical Brothers –”Star Guitar”
13. Gorillaz –”Dare”
14. David Guetta, Joachim Garraud, Chris Willis – “Love is Gone (Fred Riester & Joachim Garrud Radio Edit Remix)”
15. Swedish House Mafia – “One (Radio Edit)”

Electrospective: The Remixes – A Collection of Rare Electronic Mixes Tracklist:
01. Orchestral Manoeuvers In The Dark – “Talking Loud And Clear (Extended Version)”
02. Talk Talk – “It’s My Life (US Mix)”
03. Grace Jones – “I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect For You) (The Right On Time Edit By Larry Levan)”
04. Neneh Cherry – “Buffalo Stance (Kevin Saunderson’s Techno Stance Remix I)”
05. Inner City – “Good Life (Mayday Club Mix)”
06. Soul II Soul – “Back To Life (Masters At Work House Remix)”
07. Daft Punk – “Around The World (Kenlou Mix)”
08. Simple Minds – “Love Song (Shredded Beatz Mix)”
09. The Human League – “The Sound Of The Crowd (Extended Family Vocal Mix)”
10.  Goldfrapp – “Strict Machine (Ewan’s Stripped Machine Remix)”
11.  Tinie Tempah – “Pass Out (SBTRKT Remix)”

Latest Stories