Hear Ryan Adams cover Iron Maiden for Californication


    californication season 6 Hear Ryan Adams cover Iron Maiden for Californication

    David Duchovny’s reckless, Los Angeles-traipsing writer Hank Moody stumbles back on to Showtime for the sixth season of Californication this Sunday. In anticipation of the season premiere, and its forthcoming soundtrack, has a stream of another reckless, Los Angeles-traipsing writer in Ryan Adams. Now, it’s the worst kept secret that Mandy Moore’s hubby loves him some Iron Maiden, and that’s exactly what he’s offered here: A cover of the metal outfit’s “Wasted Years”. Stream it here.

    The latest season of Californication premieres Sunday, January 13th on Showtime. The soundtrack, which also features Marilyn Manson, Warren Zevon, and Mark Lanegan, hits stores January 15th via eOne Music. Consult the full tracklist below.

    Californication – Season 6 Original Soundtrack Tracklist:
    01. Steve Jones – “Suffragette City” (David Bowie cover)
    02. Marilyn Manson – “Personal Jesus” (Depeche Mode cover)
    03. The Blind Pets – “Fever”
    04. Johnny Thunders – “You Can’t Put Your Arms Round a Memory”
    05. Lissie – “Nothing Else Matters” (Metallica cover)
    06. Ryan Adams – “Wasted Years” (Iron Maiden cover)
    07. Warren Zevon – “For My Next Trick, I’ll Need a Volunteer”
    08. Tim Minchin – “So Long” (As We Are Together)
    09. Hi Ho Silver Oh ft. Leslie Stevens – “Time To Move On” (Tom Petty cover)
    10. Joe Walsh – “Funk 50”
    11. The Litter – “Action Woman”
    12. Mark Lanegan- “Strange Religion”
    13. The Soundtrack of Our Lives – “What’s Your Story”
    14. Beth Hart – “My California”


Personalized Stories

Around The Web