New Music: Tape Deck Mountain – “kellies” (CoS Premiere)


    tapedeck salvationcover hires 1024x1024 New Music: Tape Deck Mountain   kellies (CoS Premiere)

    Prior to departing sunny San Diego for the colder, hipper climates of Brooklyn, electro-noise-rock duo Tape Deck Mountain recorded their latest EP, Slow Salvation. Mirroring the band’s coastal (and cultural) move, the five-song effort “takes the listener on a dark journey through tales of love, loss, and death.”

    The pair begin their aural adventure with the jarring album opener, “kellies”. Here, the garage-y combo of steady drums and ultra-fuzzy guitars slowly melt into one gnarly pool of random cymbal crashes and screeching feedback. Neither depressing nor brimming with joy, it’s a lightning-fast shot of manic energy to prep listeners for the emotional voyage to come. Download it below.


    Tape Deck Mountain – “kellies”

    Slow Salvation EP hits stores March 12th via Lefse Recordings. The band’s sophomore LP, the follow-up to 2009’s Ghost Colony, is due out later this year.

    Slow Salvation EP Tracklist:
    01. kellies
    02. suicide 1997
    03. love is a fly
    04. hours
    05. sabertooth


Personalized Stories

Around The Web