The Postal Service’s Give Up reissue includes new songs, rarities


     The Postal Services Give Up reissue includes new songs, rarities

    The Postal Service’s reunion coincides with the 10th anniversary of their lone album, 2003’s Give Up. The band is commemorating the occasion with a deluxe reissue of the album, complete with 15 bonus tracks, which include two brand new songs (!) entitled “Turn Around” and “A Tattered Line of String”. So while Ben Gibbard has no plans to record a followup, at least he’s giving you a pair of new tracks. Thanks, Gibby!

    The set also includes a previously unreleased live recording, remixes, and “every other official recording the band has ever released,” as well as cover versions of The Postal Service recorded by The Shins and Iron & Wine.

    The reissue was mastered by Grammy nominated engineers Emily Lazar and Joe Laporte, and will be available as a 2xCD, 3xLP and digitally on April 8th in the UK and Europe and April 9th in North America through Sub Pop. A very limited “Loser” edition of the 3xLP will be pressed on colored vinyl.


    As previously reported, the band will support the reissue with an appearance at this year’s Coachella, with other concerts and festival appearances to be announced shortly.

    Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:
    Disc 1
    01. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
    02. Such Great Heights
    03. Sleeping In
    04. Nothing Better
    05. Recycled Air
    06. Clark Gable
    07. We Will Become Silhouettes
    08.This Place Is a Prison
    09. Brand New Colony
    10. Natural Anthem

    Disc 2 (New Tracks, Rarities, B-Sides, Remixes, Cover Versions, etc.)
    01. Turn Around
    02. A Tattered Line of String
    03. Be Still My Heart
    04. There’s Never Enough Time
    05. Suddenly Everything Has Changed
    06. Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)
    07. Grow Old With Me
    08. Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)
    09. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)
    10. Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)
    11. We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)
    12. Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)
    12. Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)
    13. We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins)
    14. Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)


Personalized Stories

Around The Web