David Bowie to release new single, “The Stars (Are Out Tonight)”, on February 26th


    david bowie the stars are out tonight David Bowie to release new single, The Stars (Are Out Tonight), on February 26th

    David Bowie has kept relatively mum since the surprise announcement of his new album, The Next Day, and release of the lead single, “Where Are We Now?”. Some of my colleagues at CoS have argued that Bowie doesn’t need to worry about marketing himself, that his name alone will sell albums. There’s some merit to this, but kids these days also have short attention spans, and with all the other major releases on the docket, I do think Bowie needs to work a little harder if he cares about his performance on the charts.

    It finally looks like he’s in agreement. A bunch of flyers advertising The Next Day have been posted through my neighborhood here in Chicago, and now Bowie’s taken to Facebook to announce the February 26th release of the album’s next single, “The Stars (Are Out Tonight)”. That’s the single’s artwork up above.


    The Next Day arrives March 12th via Columbia Records. Below, you can revisit the video for “Where Are We Now?”.

    The Next Day Tracklist:
    01. The Next Day
    02. Dirty Boys
    03. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
    04. Love Is Lost
    05. Where Are We Now?
    06. Valentine’s Day
    07. If You Can See Me
    08. I’d Rather Be High
    09. Boss Of Me
    10. Dancing Out In Space
    11. How Does The Grass Grow
    12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire
    13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
    14. Heat
    15. So She (Bonus Track)
    16. I’ll Take You There (Bonus Track)
    17. Plan (Bonus Track)

Personalized Stories