Listen to The Polyphonic Spree’s new song, “You Don’t Know Me”


    polyphonic spree yes its true e1361985201889 Listen to The Polyphonic Sprees new song, You Dont Know Me

    They’ve ditched the Santa hats and now The Polyphonic Spree will release their first proper studio album since 2007’s The Fragile Army. It’s called Yes, It’s True, sports 11 tracks, and hits stores May 28th via Good Records.

    “The songs here are from many different periods in the last few years,” frontman Tim DeLaughter explains. “This record feels like a collection of “songs” rather than a long listening piece which we’ve done previously in the Spree stylistically. It’s kind of refreshing.”

    The album was recorded in stages and produced by The Speekers alongside Eric Drew Feldman (PJ Harvey, Captain Beefheart) with mixing done by Tim Palmer (Pearl Jam, U2). Stream the album’s delectable first track “You Don’t Know Me” below, and consult the full tracklist shortly after.


    Fun fact: The band currently comprises 22 members.

    Yes, It’s True Tracklist:
    01. You Don’t Know Me
    02. Popular By Design
    03. Hold Yourself Up
    04. Carefully Try
    05. You’re Golden
    06. Heart Talk
    07. Blurry Up The Lines
    08. Let Them Be
    09. Raise Your Head
    10. What Would You Do?
    11. Battlefield

Around The Web