Listen to Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ new single, “Sacrilege”, featuring a 20-person gospel choir


    yeah yeah yeahs sacrilege e1361391840564 Listen to Yeah Yeah Yeahs new single, Sacrilege, featuring a 20 person gospel choir

    As promised, Yeah Yeah Yeahs unveiled the first taste of Mosquito on BBC Radio 1 this afternoon, premiering the album’s lead single, “Sacrilege”. It’s one spicy little rocker which features a 20-person gospel choir. Needless to say, somebody’s been listening to “Gimme Shelter”. Check out the official audio below.

    The trio’s fourth album, Mosquito lands in stores on April 16th via Interscope Records. It was recorded in New York alongside TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek, who previously helmed 2009’s It’s Blitz!. LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy also produced a track (!), which features a guest spot from Dr. Octagon (aka Kool Keith).


    Update: The album’s full tracklist has been revealed. The standard edition spans 11 tracks and along with James Murphy, the album features production from TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek, who contributed to the lead single.

    Mosquito Tracklist:
    01. Sacrilege
    02. Subway
    03. Mosquito
    04. Under the Earth
    05. Slave
    06. These Paths
    07. Area 52
    08. Buried Alive (feat. Dr. Octagon]
    09. Always
    10. Despair
    11. Wedding Song

Personalized Stories