Daft Punk to release new album, Random Access Memories, on May 21st


    daft punk random access memories

    Daft Punk. New Album. May 21st.

    Yes — the wait is almost over! iTunes is now accepting pre-orders for perhaps the most anticipated album in recent memory. The followup to 2005’s Human After All is titled Random Access Memories and will be released through Columbia Records imprint Daft Life Limited. That’s the album’s artwork up above.

    According to iTunes, the album comprises 13 tracks, though specific track titles have yet to be revealed. Recently, Columbia registered the album for licensing in the UK, revealing each track’s length (as you can see below).

    A number of musicians have reportedly contributed to the new album, including Chic frontman Nile Rodgers, songwriter Paul Williams, Animal Collective’s Panda Bear, Feist collaborator Chilly Gonzales, and disco legend Giorgio Moroder.


    Also below you’ll find the duo’s recent commerical promoting the album, which includes a 15-second snippet of new music.

    Update: Daft Punk have launched a website for the album featuring a new, previously unheard snippet of music.

    Random Access Memories track lengths:
    01. 4:34
    02. 5:21
    03. 9:04
    04. 3:48
    05. 5:37
    06. 5:53
    07. 8:18
    08. 6:07
    09. 4:50
    10. 5:41
    11. 4:39
    12. 4:11
    13. 6:21


Personalized Stories

Around The Web