Listen to the dizzying doom of Kylesa’s new track, “Quicksand”


    kylesa ultraviolet

    The Savannah, GA, double-drummer metal band Kylesa are set to release their sixth LP, Ultraviolet, which, according to interviews, will deliver some of their darkest material yet. We’ve already heard the chugging “Unspoken”, and now we have the dizzying, psych metal of “Quicksand” which nods to the early guitar sounds of James Iha (Smashing Pumpkins), only far more sludged-out than blissed-out. Stream the track here.

    Ultraviolet is out May 28th and you can pre-order the album right now via Season of the Mist. That’s the artwork up above, and the tracklist is posted below.

    Ultraviolet Tracklist:
    01. Exhale
    02. Unspoken
    03. Grounded
    04. We’re Taking This
    05. Long Gone
    06. What Does It Take
    07. Steady Breakdown
    08. Low Tide
    09. Vulture’s Landing
    10. Quicksand
    11. Drifting

Personalized Stories

Around The Web