TEEN announce Carolina EP, listen to the title track


    TEEN - Carolina

    Not even a year after the release of their highly-acclaimed debut album, In Limbo, psychedelic pop outfit TEEN are ready to put out a new EP called Carolina on May 28th via Carpark Records.

    The Brooklyn band — consisting of former Here We Go Magic keyboardist Teeny Lieberson, her two sisters Lizzie Lieberson and Katherine Lieberson, and friend Jane Herships — recorded the five-track EP with Daniel Schlett, whose previous work includes DIIV’s Oshin.

    According to a press release, the five-track collection is “intended to be a more natural affair,” in that its music is not just confined to the studio, but can also be re-created and performed during live shows. The new songs also find Teeny, inspired by Al Green and Kate Bush, singing in a higher register than before.


    Listen to the heaving and weaving title track below.

    Carolina Tracklist:
    01. Carolina
    02. Circus
    03. Cannibal
    04. Glass Cage
    05. Paradise

Personalized Stories

Around The Web