The Flaming Lips delay release of The Terror, listen to a full live performance of the album


    The Flaming Lps The Terrors

    The release of The Flaming Lips’ new album, The Terror, has been pushed back two weeks to April 16th. The album was originally set to arrive in the U.S. on April 2nd via Warner Bros.

    However, it’s not all bad news: The Lips performed the album in full during their SXSW showcase at Auditorium Shores over the weekend. Listen to a fan recording of the nine new songs below (via Slow-Nerve-Action) and read our review of the concert here.

    Meanwhile, the album’s first single and opening track, “Look…The Sun Is Rising”, is still streaming here.


    The band has also begun taking pre-orders for a limited edition silver vinyl double LP edition of The Terror, which includes a remix of the entire album by Dan Deacon, awesomely titled, “We Don’t Control the Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up-Remix)” (via Future Heart).

    During SXSW, Rock It Out! Blog’s Sami Jarroush spoke to frontman Wayne Coyne about The Terror, the band’s forthcoming Stone Roses covers album, and more. Watch it below:


    The Terror Tracklist:
    01. Look…The Sun Is Rising
    02. Be Free, A Way
    03. Try To Explain
    04. You Lust
    05. The Terror
    06. You Are Alone
    07. Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
    08. Turning Violent
    09. Always There…In Our Hearts

Around The Web