The National’s new album Trouble Will Find Me to feature St. Vincent, Sufjan Stevens


    The National Trouble Will Find

    The National recruited quite a collection of guest musicians to appear on their new album, Trouble Will Find Me, due out May 21st via 4AD. In an interview with The Gothamist, The National’s Bryan Devendorf revealed that Sufjan Stevens provided drum machine and synths and both St. Vincent’s Annie Clark and Sharon Van Etten appear as guest vocalists.

    Other contributors include Arcade Fire’s Richard Reed Parry, Doveman, and Nona Marie Invie from Dark Dark Dark.


    Devendorf also noted that three album tracks, “I Should Live In Salt”, “Humiliation”, and “Graceless”, were all previously debuted live under different titles. So go preview 23% of the album below.

    Another album track, “Sea of Love”, features the album’s title, Trouble Will Find Me, in its lyrics.

    “I Should Live in Salt” (FKA “Lola”)


    “Humiliation” (FKA “Sullivan”)

    “Graceless” (FKA “Prime”)

    Trouble Will Find Me Tracklist:
    01. I Should Live in Salt
    02. Demons
    03. Don’t Swallow the Cap
    04. Fireproof
    05. Sea of Love
    06. Heavenfaced
    07. This is the Last Time
    08. Graceless
    09. Slipped
    10. I Need My Girl
    11. Humiliation
    12. Pink Rabbits
    13. Hard to Find


Personalized Stories

Around The Web