Watch Chilly Gonzales discuss new Daft Punk album


    Chilly Daft Punk

    Daft Punk have revealed another installment of their video series “The Collaborators”, which focuses on the musicians who contributed to the duo’s upcoming album Random Access Memories. We’ve already seen Giorgio Moroder, Todd Edwards, Nile Rodgers, Pharrell Williams, and Animal Collective’s Panda Bear discuss their respective roles on the album, and now multi-instrumentalist Chilly Gonzales takes a turn in the hot seat. (He appears on the track “Within”.)

    For his part, Gonzales focused on the usage of harmonies and assisted the group with key changes and chord progressions. “I don’t really like collaborating, but you make exceptions for people who are in possession of some true key to the zeitgeist, he explained.

    Random Access Memories is due out May 21st through Columbia Records imprint Daft Life Limited. Pre-orders are ongoing.


    Random Access Memories Tracklist:
    01. Give Life Back to Music feat. Nile Rodgers
    02. The Game of Love
    03. Giorgio by Moroder feat. Giorgio Moroder
    04. Within feat. Chilly Gonzales
    05. Instant Crush feat. Julian Casablancas
    06. Lose Yourself to Dance feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers
    07. Touch feat. Paul Williams
    08. Get Lucky feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers
    09. Beyond
    10. Motherhood
    11. Fragments of Time feat. Todd Edwards
    12. Doin’ It Right feat. Panda Bear
    13. Contact feat. DJ Falcon

Personalized Stories

Around The Web