Italians Do It Better release After Dark 2 compilation



    Pop the champagne: Italians Do It Better have finally released the follow-up to 2007’s After Dark compilation — ahem, After Dark II. The 15-track compilation features new music from ChromaticsGlass CandyDesire, and a variety of other Johnny Jewel-related projects.

    “The last five years have been a blur of art & parties,” Jewel explained recently. “This record represents the people we’ve connected with along the way…in Moscow, in Mexico, in Barcelona, in London, in Portland, in Montreal, in Melbourne, in Houston, in Berlin, in Beijing, in Los Angeles, in Dublin, in Athens… I am so excited to finally be sharing it with you.”

    After Dark II is currently available for download via iTunes. The label also has plans to release the album as a triple LP on gold-glittered vinyl in July.


    After Dark II Tracklist:
    01. Glass Candy – “Warm in the Winter”
    02. Desire - “Tears From Heaven”
    03. Mirage - “Let’s Kiss”
    04. Appaloosa - “Fill the Blanks”
    05. Chromatics - “Looking for Love”
    06. Symmetry - “Heart of Darkness”
    07. Chromatics - “Camera”
    08. Twisted Wires - “Half Lives”
    09. Glass Candy - “The Possessed”
    10. Chromatics - “Cherry”
    11. Glass Candy - “Beautiful Object”
    12. Farah - “Into Eternity”
    13. Appaloosa - “Intimate”
    14. Mike Simonetti - “The Magician”
    15. Glass Candy - “Redheads Feel More Pain”

Personalized Stories

Around The Web