Listen to Rose Windows’ sentimental new single, “Wartime Lovers”



    After signing to Sub Pop in February, Seattle psych-folk collective Rose Windows immediately generated buzz for their debut full-length, The Sun Dogs, with the vigorous lead single “Native Dreams”. Now, after a couple of months off the radar spent touring, the seven-piece returns with “Wartime Lovers”.

    While they burst through the gate like a psychedelic, Southern-fried version of Earth, the group pulls back to forge a gentle and methodical folk-rock ballad. It’s a number where the rattle of the organ is the only trippy element amidst a downpour of strummy guitars, fluttering flute, and layers of heartbroken harmonies. Stream and/or download below.


    The Sun Dogs is due out June 25th via Sub Pop. The band have just a few dates left on their current itinerary, including slots at Sasquatch! in July and Hopscotch in September.

    The Sun Dogs Tracklist:
    01. The Sun Dogs I: Spirit Modules
    02. Native Dreams
    03. Heavenly Days
    04. Walkin’ With a Woman
    05. Season of Serpents
    06. Wartime Lovers
    07. Indian Summer
    08. This Shroud
    09. The Sun Dogs II: Coda

    Rose Windows 2013 Tour Dates:
    05/25 – George, WA @ Sasquatch! Music Festival
    05/26 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
    07/27 – Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party
    09/05-07 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival