Listen to the Heliotropes’ blistering new track, “Quatto”


    Heliotropes - A Constant Sea

    For five straight minutes on “Quatto”, all-female four-piece Heliotropes pump out brash and blistering rock, complete with riffs so hefty and unforgiving, they sound as though they were born and bred in some dingy, faraway dungeon. Though the women put in the time to harmonize, their vocals don’t soften the blow; in fact, their voices, especially the occasional vicious shriek, merely enhance it. With lines like, “One of these days I’m gonna jump right out of my skin!”, issued in menacing, guttural fashion, you don’t dare doubt them.

    “Quatto” was originally titled “Joy Unfolds”, but changed to honor one of the band’s favorite films, Total Recall. It will appear on their forthcoming debut album, The Constant Sea, due out on June 18th via Manimal/Frenchkiss Label Group.


    A Constant Sea Tracklist:
    01. Early In The Morning
    02. Psalms
    03. Everyone Else
    04. Moonlite
    05. Good and Evil
    06. Ribbons
    07. Quatto
    08. The Dove
    09. I Walk Upon The Water
    10. Unadorned
    11. Awake
    12. Christine

Personalized Stories

Around The Web