Listen to Todd Edwards remix Daft Punk, David Bowie, and Prince in BBC Radio Mix


    todd edwards

    Underground producer Todd Edwards curated the latest Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1. His two-hour set of music included edits and remixes of tracks by Daft Punk (“Get Lucky” and “Face to Face”), David Bowie (“Lets’s Dance”), My Morning Jacket (“Touch Me I’m Going to Scream, Pt. 2/Big Love”), Disclosure (“White Noise”), and Jessie Ware (“No To Love”). He also mashed together Daft Punk’s “Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger” with Prince’s “Controversy”. Replay the full mix at BBC Radio’s website, or via the SoundCloud player below.


    Edwards contributed to Daft Punk’s new album Random Access Memories, appearing on the track “Fragments of Time”.

    Todd Edwards’ Essential Mix Tracklist:
    David Bowie – Let’s Dance (Todd Edwards Edit)
    Daft Punk – Instant Crush [Columbia]
    Pharaohs – Syzygy [100% Silk]
    My Morning Jacket – Touch Me I’m Going to Scream, Pt. 2/Big Love (Todd Edwards Edit)
    Poolside – Between Dreams [Poolside Music]
    Giorgio Moroder – The Chase/Digital Love (Todd Edwards Edit)
    Pharaohs – Miraculous Feet [100% Silk]
    Giorgio Moroder – Evolution/Looking For Love (Todd Edwards Edit)
    Chic – I Want Your Love [Atlantic]
    Daft Punk – Get Lucky/Something About Us (Todd Edwards Edit)
    LOL Boys – Changes (Todd Edwards Remix – Special Edit)
    Atumpan – The Thing (Todd Edwards Remix)
    Todd Edwards – Javid Khan
    Nameless – Unnamed track (feat. Todd Edwards)
    Jonah S. – Got My Mind Jazzed Up (Velcro Remix)
    Todd Edwards – Hold The Faith [Body High Records]
    Surkin & Todd Edwards – Mighty Love/My Girls (Todd Edwards Edit)
    Jessie Ware – No To Love (Todd Edwards Remix) [PMR]
    Disclosure – White Noise (Todd Edwards Unofficial Dub)
    Donna Summer – I Feel Love (Todd Edwards Edit)
    Daft Punk & Prince – Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger/Controversy (Todd Edwards Edit)
    The Messenger & Todd Edwards – Guide My Soul [Nervous Records]
    Todd Edwards – Saved My Life [i! Records]
    Todd Edwards – Steal Your Heart [i! Records]
    St. Germain – Alabama Blues (Todd Edwards Dub) [F Communications]
    Todd Edwards – No Place Like London [Sweat It Out!]
    Daft Punk – Face to Face (Todd Edwards Edit)
    Rudimental – Waiting All Night (Todd Edwards Unreleased Vocal Mix)
    Robert Lux – Fool Disclosure
    Sam Smith – Lay Me Down (Todd Edwards Vocal Mix)
    The Sample Choir & Todd Edwards – Break Smooth [Nervous Records]
    Todd Edwards – Fly Away [i! Records]
    Todd Edwards – Georgio by Moroder [i! Records]

Personalized Stories

Around The Web