Sofia Coppola’s The Bling Ring soundtrack: Kanye West, Frank Ocean, Phoenix, and everyone else


    BR_CD_rough_cover back

    Surprise, surprise: director Sofia Coppola (Lost in Translation, The Virgin Suicides) has put together another hip-as-hell soundtrack for tweens, teens, and shattered twentysomethings. This time around, she’s snagged the likes of Kanye West, Frank Ocean, deadmau5, M.I.A., Sleigh Bells, Azealia Banks, Can (!), and her hubby’s band, Phoenix, whose tunes will sugarcoat her latest picture, The Bling Ring.

    What’s more, she’s recruited Oneohtrix Point Never’s Daniel Lopatin to score the film. For this project, Lopatin’s again working with Brian Reitzell, who serves as executive soundtrack producer and music supervisor (the two previously worked together on music for Kelsey Grammar’s television show Boss).

    The Bling Ring is based on a true story of L.A. teens who robbed celebrities’ homes, originally covered in the 2010 Vanity Fair article, “The Suspects Wore Louboutins”. Emma Watson and Leslie Mann both star.


    The soundtrack hits stores June 11th via Def Jam, with the film due in theaters on June 14th.

    The Bling Ring OST Tracklist:
    01. Sleigh Bells – ” Crown On The Ground”
    02. Rick Ross [ft. Lil Wayne] – “9 Piece”
    03. Rye Rye [ft. M.I.A.] – “Sunshine”
    04. Azealia Banks - ”212″
    05. Oneohtrix Point Never – “Ouroboros”
    06. 2 Chainz – “Money Machine”
    07. M.I.A. - ”Bad Girls”
    08. Kanye West - ”All of the Lights”
    09. Ester Dean [ft. Chris Brown] – “Drop It Low”
    10. Reema Major - ”Gucci Bag”
    11. Can – “Halleluwah”
    12. Kanye West - ”Power”
    13. Klaus Schulze - ”Freeze”
    14. deadmau5 - ”FML”
    15. Brian Reitzell and Daniel Lopatin - ”Bling Ring Suite”
    16. Phoenix - ”Bankrupt!”
    17. Frank Ocean [ft. Earl Sweatshirt] - ”Super Rich Kids”

Around The Web