Grouplove announce new album Spreading Rumors, watch video for “Ways To Go”



Los Angeles dance-pop act Grouplove have announced the release of their sophomore album, Spreading Rumors, due out September 17th via Canvasback/Atlantic.

They’ve also shared a video for the album’s first single, “Ways To Go”. Musically, the band picks up right where they left off on their 2011 debut Never Trust A Happy Song, crafting a high-energy barn burner marked by fuzzy drum machine beats, a scratchy synth groove, and the oddly alluring boy-girl harmonies of Hannah Hooper and Christian Zucconi. Watch the video below, which features a young Kim Jong-un bringing the power of peace and dance to North Korea.


Spreading Rumors Tracklist:
01. I’m With You
02. Borderlines And Aliens
03. Schoolboy
04. Ways To Go
05. Shark Attack
06. Sit Still
07. Hippy Hill
08. What I Know
09. Didn’t Have To Go
10. Bitin’ The Bullet
11. News To Me
12. Raspberry
13. Save The Party For Me