Listen to a recording of Bonnaroo Superjam feat. Jim James, John Oates, R. Kelly, and more



    The Jim James and John Oates-led Rock N’ Soul Dance Party SuperJam at this year’s Bonnaroo wasn’t just one of the greatest moments of the festival, it was truly legen-don’t-even-wait-for-it-because-it’s-so-self-evident-dary. James and Hall were joined by Billy Idol, R. Kelly, Larry Graham, and Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard to cover songs by John Lennon, Prince, The Rolling Stones, Sam Cooke, T. Rex, and Sly & the Family Stone.

    While nothing could beat actually being there, you can now experience (or re-live) that evening’s magic with a full, high-quality stream of the nearly two hour concert. From the opening performance of the “Star Spangled Banner” by Michael Winslow (yes, that Michael Winslow) to the epic finale of “Take Me Higher”, the entire performance is available to stream below. Or, grab a free download at Panic Stream.

    Also be sure to check out our feature on some other choice moments from this year’s Bonnaroo.

    Rock N’ Soul Dance Party SuperJam setlist:
    01. “Star Spangled Banner” *
    02. “Shaky Ground”
    03. “Hey Pocky Way” %
    04. “Move On Up”
    05. “Love Train”
    06. “Use Me”
    07. “Don’t Do It”
    08. “Instant Karma”
    09. “1999”
    10. “When Something’s Wrong” ^
    11. “Dance To The Music” #
    12. “Hot Fun In The Summertime” #
    13. “Family Affair” #
    14. “Everyday People” #
    15. “Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)” #
    16. (encore break)
    17. “Change Is Gonna Come” $
    18. “Bring It On Home” $
    19. “Bang A Gong” +
    20. “Satisfaction” ^
    21. “Take Me Higher” #


    * = w/ Michael Winslow (Jimi Hendrix version)
    % = w/ Zigaboo Modeliste on lead vocals
    ^ = w/ Brittany Howard on lead vocals
    # = w/ Larry Graham
    $ = w/ R. Kelly on lead vocals
    + = w/ Billy Idol on lead vocals

    Photo by Ben Kaye

Personalized Stories

Around The Web