Listen to Ski Lodge’s new summer single, “Boy”


Ski Lodge

Despite their name, New York’s Ski Lodge sound anything but chilly. Band leader Andrew Marr sings about love and life — mostly the bitter failures and pains, but sometimes the triumphs and fortunes — always wrapping the tales up neatly into warm and peppy, lo-fi jangles.

After releasing their 2011 self-titled EP (full of choice cuts like “Chandeliers” and “I Would Die To Be”), the group’s finally ready to issue their debut full-length, Big Heart, on August 20th via Dovecote Records. Produced by Lewis Pesacov (Best Coast, Fool’s Gold), the album is preceded by first single, “Boy”, one of the catchiest ways to convey total suffocation and a perfect ode to summer heartache.

Big Heart Tracklist:
01. Anything To Hurt You
02. Boy
03. Looking For A Change
04. Big Heart
05. You Can’t Just Stop Being Cruel
06. Dragging Me To Hell
07. I Always Thought
08. Does It Bring You Down
09. Just To Be Like You
10. Down On This Southern Tip
11. I Can’t Tell

Latest Stories