Download Joey Bada$$’s Summer Knights Mixtape


    joey badass

    If you’re Fourth of July block party is missing a soundtrack, then you’re in luck. Fast-rising Brooklyn rapper Joey Bada$$ has finally released his second full-length mixtape, Summer Knights, the follow-up to last year’s excellent 1999.

    Spanning 16 tracks, the tape includes the Statik Selektah-produced “Word Is Bond”, the forceful “95 Til Infinity”, and the DOOM-produced “Amethyst Rockstar”. Plus, contributions from Bada$$’s usual Pro Era crew (Kirk Knight, Chuck Strangers, Dessy Hinds, etc.) and additional production wizardry from The Alchemist and Lee Bannon.

    Summer Knights Tracklist:
    01. Alowha (prod. by Kirk Knight)
    02. Hilary $wank (prod. by Lee Bannon)
    03. My Youth (feat. Collie Buddz) (prod. by Chuck Strangers)
    04. Afterlife (feat. Kirk Knight) (prod. by Chuck Strangers and Patrick Eulmi)
    05. Right on Time (T’nah Apex) (prod. by Kirk Knight)
    06. Sweet Dreams (prod. by Navie D)
    07. 47goonz (feat. Dirty Sanchez, Nyck Caution and Rokamouth) (prod. by Lee Bannon)
    08. Sit N’ Prey (feat. Dessy Hinds and T’nah Apex) (prod. by Navie D)
    09. Word Is Bond (prod. by Statik Selektah)
    10. Trap Dour (prod. by Alchemist)
    11. Satellite (feat. Chuck Strangers, Kirk Knight and Dessy Hinds) (prod. by Lee Bannon)
    12. 95 Til Infinity (prod. by Lee Bannon)
    13. Amethyst Rockstar (feat. Kirk Knight) (prod. by DOOM)
    14. Reign (prod. by Chuck Strangers)
    15. Sorry Bonita (feat. Dyemond Lewis, Chuck Strangers, Dirty Sanchez, A La Sole, Kirk Knight, Dessy Hinds, and CJ Fly) (prod. by Oddisee)
    16. #LongLiveSteelo (prod. by Kirk Knight) (Bonus track)