Listen to Explosions in the Sky’s new song, “Join Me on My Avalanche”



    As previously reportedExplosions in the Sky and fellow Austinite David Wingo worked together to score David Gordon Green’s new comedy, Prince Avalanche, with the soundtrack due out August 6th via Temporary Residence Ltd. Already we’ve heard a sneak peek with last month’s “Wading”, and now they’ve unearthed a proper track in “Join Me on My Avalanche”. Fans of the two Texas compatriots should have an ear for the emotional builds here, but the Moby vibes (think “God Moving Over the Face of the Waters”) and the Steve Hauschildt tones (remember 2011’s Tragedy & Geometry?) flaunt that new car smell. Stream below.

    Shot in Texas’ Bastrop State Park, as suggested by Explosions drummer Chris Hrasky, Prince Avalanche stars Paul Rudd and Emile Hirsch as two workers on an isolated stretch of Texas road in a ”darkly comic, sparely staged yet emotionally complex Beckett-ian tale.” The film hits theaters on August 9th. Here’s the trailer:


    Prince Avalance OST Tracklist:
    01. Fires
    02. Theme From Prince Avalanche
    03. Dear Madison
    04. Passing Time
    05. Rain
    06. Alone Time
    07. Hello, Is This Your House?
    08. Can’t We Just Listen To The Silence
    09. Wading
    10. Dear Alvin
    11. The Lines On The Road That Lead You Back Home
    12. An Old Peasant Like Me
    13. Join Me On My Avalanche
    14. The Adventures Of Alvin and Lance
    15. Send Off

Personalized Stories

Around The Web