Arcade Fire’s Reflektor is 75 minutes long, closing track spans 11 minutes


arcade fire reflektor

More details concerning Arcade Fire’s upcoming album Reflektor have emerged. As ArcadeFireTube points, the track lengths for each of the album’s 13 songs can be found at music license registry PPL. As hinted at by frontman Win Butler, several tracks exceed six minutes in length, including the closing track “Supersymmetry”, which clocks in at a whopping 11 minutes and 16 seconds. Add ’em all together and you get an album spanning 75 minutes in length. No wonder they needed two discs.

Reflektor is due October 29th through Merge.

Reflektor Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Reflektor (7:33)
02. We Exist (5:44)
03. Flashbulb Eyes (2:42)
04. Here Comes the Night Time (6:30)
05. Normal Person (4:22)
06. You Already Know (3:59)
07. Joan of Arc (5:26)
Disc 2
01. Here Comes the Night Time II (2:52)
02. Awful Sound (Oh Erydice) (6:13)
03. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus) (6:42)
04. Porno (6:02)
05. Afterlife (5:52)
06. Supersymmetry (11:16)

Watch the video for “Reflektor”:

Latest Stories