Listen to Arcade Fire cover Peter Gabriel’s “Games Without Frontiers”


    arcade fire gabriel

    While most of our attention is focused on the impending release of Arcade Fire’s new album, Reflektor, the band has also contributed music to Peter Gabriel’s new compilation of covers songs. Serving as the sequel to 2010’s Scratch My Back, And I’ll Scratch Yours finds Arcade Fire and a host of other acts covering songs from throughout Gabriel’s solo catalog. For their part, Arcade Fire tackle the 1980 hit single “Games Without Frontiers”, which you can now listen to below (via Songs That Don’t Suck via Arcade Fire Tube).

    And I’ll Scratch Yours arrives September 23rd via Real World.

    And I’ll Scratch Yours Tracklist:
    01. David Byrne – “I Don’t Remember”
    02. Bon Iver – “Come Talk to Me”
    03. Regina Spektor – “Blood of Eden”
    04. Stephin Merritt – “Not One of Us”
    05. Joseph Arthur – “Shock the Monkey”
    06. Randy Newman – “Big Time”
    07. Arcade Fire – “Games Without Frontiers”
    08. Elbow – “Mercy Street”
    09. Brian Eno – “Mother of Violence”
    10. Feist – “Don’t Give Up” [ft. Timber Timbre]
    11. Lou Reed – “Solsbury Hill”
    12. Paul Simon – “Biko”

Around The Web