Listen to Hot Chip’s remix of Donna Summer’s “Sunset People”



    The late, great disco icon Donna Summer will be remembered this fall with a new remix record titled Love to Love You Donna. Produced by Dahlia-Ambach Caplin and Randall Poster, it’s due out October 22nd via Verve and features over a dozen DJs/producers including Giorgio MoroderHoly Ghost!, and Laidback Luke.

    We’ve already heard Moroder and Chromeo‘s contributions in “Love To Love You Baby” and “Love Is in Control (Pull the Trigger)”, respectively, and now comes Hot Chip’s groovy, extended “dub edit” of her 1979 smash “Sunset People”. It’s not all that different from the great original (I mean, why change it, right?), but it sure still gets the ’70s blood pumpin’. Slip on those platforms and tune in via Stereogum.

    Below, revisit the original “Sunset People:


    Love to Love You Donna Tracklist: 
    01. Love To Love You Baby (Giorgio Moroder feat. Chris Cox Remix)
    02. Dim All The Lights (Duke Dumont Remix)
    03. Hot Stuff (Frankie Knuckles and Eric Kupper as Director’s Cut Signature Mix)
    04. I Feel Love (Afrojack Remix)
    05. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger) [Chromeo & Oliver Remix]
    06. Sunset People (Hot Chip Dub)
    07. Working The Midnight Shift (Holy Ghost! Remix)
    08. Bad Girls (Gigamesh Remix)
    09. MacArthur Park (Laidback Luke Remix)
    10. I Feel Love (Benga Remix)
    11. On The Radio (Jacques Greene Remix)
    12. Last Dance (Masters at Work Remix Short Version)
    13. La Dolce Vita by Donna Summer & Giorgio Moroder (Unreleased Track)

Personalized Stories

Around The Web