Stream Drake’s new album, Nothing Was The Same


    drake nothing was the same artwork baby 600x6001 Stream Drakes new album, Nothing Was The Same

    Drake’s highly-anticipated third album, Nothing Was The Same, is in stores today via OVO Sound/Young Money/Republic. But before you hit up your local record shop, Spotify users can stream the album in full below.

    The 16-track album features contributions from Jay Z (“Pound Cake” / “Paris Morton Music 2”), 2 Chainz and Big Sean (“All Me”), rapper-singer Detail (“305 To My City”), SBTRKT collaborator Sampha (“Too Much”), Canadian production duo Majid Jordan (“Hold On, We’re Going Home”), and R&B singer Jhené Aiko (“From Time”), alongside production from Chilly Gonzales, Boi-1da, and longtime collaborator Noah “40” Shebib. Lil Wayne and James Blake contributed to the album’s studio sessions, but don’t appear on the final product.

    In an interview with XXL, Drake noted the difference between NWTS and 2011’s Album of the Year favorite Take Care:

    Take Care was about connecting with my city and connecting with my past and sort of still feeling guilty that I’m not in love with one of these girls that cared about me from back in the day. Now, I’m 26, I’m with my friends, I’m making jobs for people, I’m making memories for people that will last a lifetime. I don’t need to be in love right now. I don’t need these things that I maybe once thought that I needed to feel normal and feel righteous about myself. I think for the first time in an album I’m content—not satisfied—but proud of where I’m at as a person.”


    Save yourself a trip and purchase the album here. In support of its release, Drake will kick off his “Would You Like a Tour?” in October, accompanied by Miguel and Future.

    Nothing Was The Same Tracklist:
    01. Tuscan Leather
    02. Furthest Thing
    03. Started From The Bottom
    04. Wu-Tang Forever
    05. Own It
    06. Worst Behavior
    07. From Time (feat. Jhene Aiko)
    08. Hold On, We’re Going Home (feat. Majid Jordan)
    09. Connect
    10. The Language
    11. 305 To My City (feat. Detail)
    12. Too Much
    13. Pound Cake (feat. Jay Z) / Paris Morton Music 2
    14. Come Thru
    15. All Me (feat. 2 Chainz and Big Sean)
    16. The Motion

Personalized Stories

Around The Web