Hear four new David Bowie songs from The Next Day Extra


    Bowie feature

    David Bowie returns next week with The Next Day Extra, an expanded three-disc collector’s edition of his first studio album in 10 years, The Next Day. It features five unreleased songs and two new remixes, including a reworking of “Love is Lost” by LCD Soundsystem’s mastermind James Murphy.

    Earlier today, we posted a trailer featuring a snippet of the new song “Atomica”. This afternoon, Sirius XM launched a radio station dedicated to Bowie, and with it came the full-length premiere of “Atomica” along with three more songs: “The Informer”, “Like a Rocket Man”, and “Born in a UFO”. Listen below (via SPIN).

    “The Informer”:

    “Like a Rocket Man”:

    “Born in a UFO”:


    Pre-orders for The Next Day Extra are ongoing.

    The Next Day Extra Tracklist:
    01. Atomica *
    02. Love is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy) *
    03. Plan
    04. The Informer *
    05. Like a Rocket Man *
    06. Born in a UFO *
    07. I’d Rather Be High (Venetian Mix) *
    08. I’ll Take You There
    09. God Bless the Girl *
    10. So She


    * = previously unreleased

Personalized Stories

Around The Web