Listen: TLC’s new song, “Meant to Be”


    tlc 20 Listen: TLCs new song, Meant to Be

    To celebrate their 20th anniversary, TLC will release a new greatest hits collection, simply titled 20, on October 15th via Epic Records. In addition to chart-toppers like “Creep”, “Waterfalls”, and “No Scrubs”, the 14-track album includes a brand new song recorded by TLC’s surviving members, Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins and Rozanda “Chilli” Thomas.

    Written by R&B artist Ne-Yo, “Meant to Be” is a smooth and heartwarming track about sticking together and weathering troubling times. Whether it’s about their own personal relationships or the band’s lengthy and storied career, it seems like a rather touching and appropriate closer to the album. Listen in below.


    In related news, TLC’s biopic, CrazySexyCool: The TLC Story airs on VH1 on October 21st.

    20 Tracklist:
    01. Ain’t 2 Proud Beg
    02. What About Your Friends
    03. Baby, Baby, Baby
    04. Hat 2 Da Back
    05. Creep
    06. Waterfalls
    07. Red Light Special
    08. Diggin’ on You
    09. Kick Your Game
    10. No Scrubs
    11. Unpretty
    12. Silly Ho
    13. Damaged
    14. Meant to Be