Listen to Eminem’s new song “Rap God”, which is anything but godly


    marshall mathers lp2

    Eminem has broken off another piece from his upcoming The Marshall Mathers LP 2 in the form of the ambitiously titled “Rap God”. Perhaps most impressive here is Eminem’s flow, which grows faster and more furious with each new bar. Unfortunately, the lyricism falls victim to dated references (Monica Lewinsky and Hotstylz’s “Lookin Boy”) and the tired technique of using other rapper’s monikers to complete rhymes (Busta Rhymes, Waka Flocka Flame). Meanwhile, the accompanying trap beat is pedestrian at best, and leaves “Rap God” lacking the commercial appeal of the Beastie Boys-inspired lead single, “Berzerk”. Godly? No, not at all. But, at the very least, it’s better than the Call of Duty floater “Survival”. Listen in below.

    The Marshall Mathers LP 2 arrives November 5th, and features Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna, and fun.’s Nate Ruess, alongside production from Dr. Dre and Rick Rubin.

    The Marhsall Mathers LP 2 Tracklist:
    01. Bad Guy
    02. Parking Lot (skit)
    03. Rhyme or Reason
    04. So Much Better
    05. Survival
    06. Legacy
    07. Asshole (feat. Skylar Grey)
    08. Berzerk
    09. Rap God
    10. Brainless
    11. Stronger Than I Was
    12. The Monster (feat. Rihanna)
    13. So Far…
    14. Love Game (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
    15. Headlights (feat. Nate Rues


Personalized Stories

Around The Web