Listen to new John Talabot: “Without You” (Reduced Mix Version)


    talabot djkicks Listen to new John Talabot: Without You (Reduced Mix Version)

    Barcelona producer John Talabot has been tapped to curate the latest edition of DJ-Kicks, the renowned mix series helmed by !K7 Records. Due out November 11th, the collection comes “steeped in Talabot’s home town, the clubs he went to growing up, the music he heard, the sound he’s gone on to craft with his own productions and take to the world,” according to a press release.

    “I wanted to do something special,” the DJ explains. “I thought that it would be good if people could discover what my influences are, where I’ve come from, the people that I admire and tracks that have been important to me over the last ten years, plus some tracks on my label that have never been released.”

    Talabot also submitted two original compositions to the compilation: “Without You” and a collaboration with Axel Boman titled, “Sideral”. The former is a track the producer recorded while traveling, which explains its “wandering vibe,” and you can stream it below.


    DJ-Kicks Tracklist:
    01. North Lake – Journey To The Center Of The Sun
    02. Pye Corner Audio – Underneath The Dancefloor
    03. Maps – I Heard Them Say (Andy Stott Remix)
    04. Pye Corner Audio – Zero Centre
    05. Michael Ozone – Hetrotopia (Young Marco Remix)
    06. Madteo – We Doubt (You Can Make It)
    07. Harmonious Thelonious – The Grasshopper Was The Witness (Elmore Judd & Rowan Park Remix)
    08. Tempel Rytmik – Anagrama
    09. John Talabot – Without You (DJ-Kicks)
    10. Axel Boman – Klinsmann
    11. Joaquin Joe Claussell presents Residue Part One – Eno (Melodic Dub)
    12. Bostro Pesopeo & Pional – Bonus Beats
    13. Mara TK – Run (Moodymann Remix)
    14. Alex Burkat – Shower Scene
    15. Mistakes are Okay – Night Watcher
    16. Unknown – #001
    17. Round – Glass
    18. Max Mohr – Old Song
    19. Samo DJ – Tai Po Kau
    20. Motor City Drum Ensemble – Escape To Nowhere
    21. Paradise’s Deep Groove – Innermind
    22. Abby – Streets (Wraetlic Remix)
    23. DJ Jus-Ed – Turn Of The Century
    24. Genius of Time – Juno Jam
    25. Kron – Silikron (Jürgen Paape Remix)
    26. Talaboman – Sideral
    27. Pional – It’s All Over (Locked Groove Rendition)

Personalized Stories

Around The Web