Stream Cut Copy’s new album, Free Your Mind


    Basic RGB

    Cut Copy’s new album, Free Your Mind, is streaming in full more than a week ahead of its official release (November 5th via Loma Vista/Modular). Listen in below.

    Free Your Mind follows 2011’s Zonoscope and marks the Australian outfit’s fourth full-length album. It was recorded in the band’s hometown of Melbourne and self-produced by Dan Whitford with mixing by Dave Fridmann (Tame Impala, MGMT, the Flaming Lips) in upstate New York.

    The 14-track effort was influenced by San Francisco’s Summer of Love in 1967 and Britain’s Second Summer of Love in 1988. As the album’s press release notes: “The concept of freedom is one that’s universally positive and timeless, and whatever each person’s version of that freedom is, it’s a good thing to be reminding people or even just ourselves to be ‘free.’” It’s preceded by the title track“Let Me Show You Love”“We Are Explorers”, and “Take Me Higher”.


    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

    Free Your Mind Tracklist:
    01. (Intro)
    02. Free Your Mind
    03. We Are Explorers
    04. Let Me Show You Love
    05. (into the desert)
    06. Footsteps
    07. In Memory Capsule
    08. (above the city)
    09. Dark Corners & Mountain Tops
    10 Meet Me in a House of Love
    11. Take Me Higher
    12. (the waves)
    13. Walking in the Sky
    14. Mantra

Personalized Stories

Around The Web