Stream Pusha T’s new album, My Name Is My Name


    pusha t my name is my name

    Pusha T is streaming his major label debut, My Name Is My Name, in full one week ahead of its release date (October 8th via Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam). Take a listen now at MySpace.

    The 12-track effort features contributions from Kendrick Lamar (“Nosetalgia”), Rick Ross, 2 Chainz, Kelly Rowland, Future, Big Sean, Chris Brown (“Sweet Serenade”), and more. Kanye West served as the album’s executive producer (while also designing the artwork), with additional beats provided by Hudson Mohawke, Pharrell Williams, The-Dream, Swizz Beatz, and even Joaquin Phoenix.

    In regards to the album’s title, which references acclaimed television show The Wire, Pusha told Hip Hop Since 1987: “I wanted people to understand like Pusha is everything that I really, really am. Actually, there is a line in ‘Pain’ where I say, ‘My name is my name.’ It was one of the more prominent catch phrases that he said at the end of that series. He was basically saying, I am who I am, I stand on my name I live this. I really felt that embodied my presence in the rap game.”

    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the video for the Joaquin Phoenix-produced album opener “King Push”.

    My Name Is My Name Tracklist:
    01. King Push
    02. Numbers On The Board
    03. Sweet Serenade (feat. Chris Brown)
    04. Hold On (feat. Rick Ross)
    05. Suicide (feat. Ab-Liva)
    06. 40 Acres (feat. The-Dream)
    07. No Regrets (feat. Jeezy And Kevin Cossom)
    08. Let Me Love You (feat. Kelly Rowland)
    09. Who I Am (feat. 2 Chainz & Big Sean)
    10. Nosetalgia (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
    11. Pain (feat. Future)
    12. S.N.I.T.C.H. (feat. Pharrell)