THUMPERS announce Sub Pop debut, share video for “Sound of Screams”



    Recent Sub Pop signees THUMPERS will issue their debut album, Galore, on February 11th. The London-based duo — comprised of Marcus Pepperell and John Hamson Jr., both of whom have been friends since they were 11 — self-produced the record alongside David Kosten (Bat For Lashes, Everything, Everything). In addition to a cameo from Summer Camp, the 11-track effort promises “layered androgynous vocals with muscular drums, astral synths and shimmering guitars in a celebration of the breathless sensations of youth and coming of age.”

    In anticipation, THUMPERS have shared the radiant, fireworks-filled video for their delightfully bubbly and life-affirming track, “Sound of Screams”. Watch it below.

    Galore Tracklist: 
    01. Marvel
    02. Dancing’s Done
    03. Sound of Screams
    04. Unkinder (A Tougher Love)
    05. Come on Strong
    06. Now We Are Sixteen feat. Summer Camp
    07. Tame
    08. The Wilder Wise
    09. Roller
    10. Running Rope
    11. Together Now


Personalized Stories

Around The Web