Listen: John Vanderslice’s new song “Break Those Coins”


    polyvinyl4track Listen: John Vanderslices new song Break Those Coins

    As noted last month, Polyvinyl Records will launch a year-long, subscription-based singles series called the Polyvinyl 4-Track Singles Series. Starting in January, subscribers will receive a two-song, seven-inch vinyl containing “new tracks, cover songs, or even altered versions of older material” from the label’s roster, including Cloud NothingsMikal CroninPorcelain RaftJohn VandersliceMynabirdsThao and the Get Down Stay Down, and Hospitality, among others. What’s more, all of the releases will have been recorded on the same 4-track cassette recorder, passed between each of the participating artists.

    In anticipation of the series’ launch, Polyvinyl has shared John Vanderslice’s contribution, a gauzy, piano-led number titled “Break Those Coins”. Tune in below while you can, as it’s only available to stream for the next 24 hours.

    Also, hear an uber short snippet of Cloud Nothings’ contribution via Polyvinyl’s Vine account. Subscriptions are ongoing, but limited to just 500. Snag yours here.


    4-Track Single Series Participating Artists:
    Cloud Nothings
    Porcelain Raft
    John Vanderslice
    Mikal Cronin
    Thao and the Get Down Stay Down
    Sexton Blake
    Into It. Over It
    Matt Pryor
    Diane Coffee

Personalized Stories

Around The Web