Listen: “All Wishes Are Ghosts” by Cocteau Twins’ offshoot Snowbird


    Snowbird - Radiohead

    Snowbird — the duo comprised of Cocteau Twins multi-instrumentalist Simon Raymonde and singer-songwriter Stephanie Dosen — will issue their debut album, moon, on February 4th via Raymonde’s own Bella Union label. The LP’s slated to feature a number of guests, including Radiohead’s Phil Selway and Ed O’Brien and Midlake’s Eric Pulido and McKenzie Smith.

    Cocteau Twins disbanded in 1997, but Raymonde noted in a press release, “It would be a little odd if it [Snowbird] didn’t remind people of Cocteau Twins.” Below, listen to Snowbird’s latest, an elegant piano-pop number titled “All Wishes Are Ghosts”, and see if you hear any resemblances (via Pitchfork).

    moon Tracklist:
    01. I Heard The Owl Call My Name
    02. All Wishes Are Ghosts
    03. Charming Birds From Trees
    04. Where Foxes Hide
    05. Amelia
    06. Bears on my Trail
    07. Porcelain
    08. Come To The Woods
    09. We Carry White Mice
    10. In Lovely
    11. Heart Of The Woods


Around The Web