Listen: Gem Club’s moving new song, “Braid”



    In Roses, Gem Club’s sophomore album, arrives on January 28th via Hardly Art. Recorded out of John Vanderslice’s Tiny Telephone studio in San Francisco, the record sees the dream-pop outfit fleshing out the bedroom recordings of their debut record, 2011’s Breakers.

    We previously heard the “mournful majesty” of lead single “Polly”. Now, the trio offer up another piece of piano-led poignancy on “Braid”. Even while seemingly carrying the emotional weight of the world, they push on gracefully and with a sense of vigilance, as though trekking on hallowed ground. Listen in below.


    In Roses Tracklist:
    01. [Nowhere]
    02. First Weeks
    03. Michael
    04. Hypericum
    05. Idea for Strings
    06. Soft Season
    07. QY2
    08. Speech of Foxes
    09. Braid
    10. Marathon (In Roses)
    11. Polly

Personalized Stories

Around The Web