Listen: St. Vincent’s new song, “Digital Witness”


    st vincent 2014 album

    St. Vincent has dropped another listen off her new studio album, the 11-track self-titled effort which hits stores February 25th via her new label home, Loma Vista/Republic Records. Titled “Digital Witness”, the uptempo funk jam follows recent single “Birth in Reverse” by inviting all the brass back on-stage from her time alongside David Byrne for 2012’s Love This Giant. “What’s the point of doing anything?” she asks. It’s question all of us in sub-zero Chicago are wondering as we type, frostbite be damned. Stream below.

    St. Vincent serves as the follow-up to Strange Mercy, which topped our Album of the Year list in 2011. Pre-orders are ongoing.

    St. Vincent Tracklist:
    01. Rattlesnake
    02. Birth In Reverse
    03. Prince Johnny
    04. Huey Newton
    05. Digital Witness
    06. I Prefer Your Love
    07. Regret
    08. Bring Me Your Loves
    09. Psychopath
    10. Every Tear Disappears
    11. Severed Crossed Fingers