Wild Beasts announce new album, Present Tense stream “Wanderlust”



    We haven’t heard much from UK indie-pop collective Wild Beasts since their 2012 single “Stray”. And it’s been even longer since they released their last full-length, 2011’s excellent Smother. But it seems that’s all about to change this year, as the band’s just shared a new song “Wanderlust”, a murky and sprawling piece lined with creeping synths. Check it out below via its accompanying music video directed by Barcelona’s NYSU films.

    Update: The band will release their new album, Present Tense, on February 25th via Domino. It was recorded at Konk Studios in London and at The Distillery in Bath, co-produced by Lexxx and Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams.

    Present Tense Tracklist:
    01. Wanderlust
    02. Nature Boy
    03. Mecca
    04. Sweet Spot
    05. Daughters
    06. Pregnant Pause
    07. A Simple Beautiful Truth
    08. A Dog’s Life
    09. Past Perfect
    10. New Life
    11. Palace

Personalized Stories

Around The Web