Stream: Actress’ final album Ghettoville


UK producer Darren J. Cunningham, a.k.a. Actress, will release his fourth studio album, Ghettoville, tomorrow (January 28th) via Werkdiscs/Ninja Tune. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full over at NPR.

According to Cunningham, the 10-track album is the final under the Actress moniker, the “bleached out and black tinted conclusion of (this) image.” He adds that record’s the point where “the demands of writing caught the artist slumped and reclined, devoid of any soul, acutely aware of the simulated prism that required breakout.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the visualizer for “Rap”:

Ghettoville Tracklist:
01. Forgiven
02. Street Corp.
03. Corner
04. Rims
05. Contagious
06. Birdcage
07. Our
08. Time
09. Towers
10. Gaze

Latest Stories