Japanther announce new album, Instant Money Magic, stream “Do It (Don’t Try)”


    Last May, New York punks Japanther gave us the Simpsons-indebted LP Eat Like Lisa
    Act Like Bart. Now the prolific two-piece — comprised of Matt Reilly and Ian Vanek — return this spring with their new album, Instant Money Magic, due out April 15th through Seayou Records.

    For a peek at 14-track effort, take a listen to the rowdy cut, “Do It (Don’t Try)”. Like early Weezer buried deep under a layers of sweat-soaked fuzz, it’s playfully ragged and determined to rock.

    Instant Money Magic Tracklist:
    01. Wiggmann
    02. Dreams Come True
    03. Common Borne
    04. Take Me In and Let Me Go
    05. Breb Your Revel
    06. Guns Guns Guns (feat. Total Warr)
    07. Vicious
    08. Do It (Don’t Try)
    09. Song Of The Sun
    10. Centralia, WA
    11. All We Got Is Each Other
    12. Green Jug Intro
    13. Onandoga
    14. Green Juice


    In support of the new record, Japanther have lined up a month-long tour in March.

    Japanther 2014 Tour Dates:
    03/09 – Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus
    03/10 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
    03/11 – W. Columbia, SC @ Conundrum Hall
    03/12 – Mobile, AL @ Alabama Music Box
    03/14-15 – Austin, TX @ South By Southwest
    03/16 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
    03/17 – Oklahoma City, OK @ Arhaham House
    03/19 – St. Louis, MO @ The Gargoyle Basement
    03/20 – Nashville, TN @ The End
    03/21 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
    03/22 – Greenville, NC @ The Tipsy Teapot
    03/24 – Frederick, MD @ Cafe 611

Personalized Stories

Around The Web