Listen: Broken Twin’s tender ballad “Glimpse of a Time”


    Danish singer-songwriter Majke Voss Romme, a.k.a. Broken Twin, will let loose her debut album May on April 29th via new label home ANTI- Records. Spanning 10 tracks, the LP was self-produced and mixed by Brian Batz and Ian Caple (Kate Bush, Tindersticks).

    For a taste of what May has to hold, listen to “Glimpse of a Time”. The tender folk ballad captures a nostalgic Romme as she contemplates the past. “Did you look for the light? Did you feel the fire? Did it move you at all?” she quaintly croons over a barely-there guitar and piano accompaniment, her voice full of longing and wonder. Check it out below.

    May Tracklist:
    01. The Aching
    02. Glimpse of a Time
    03. Roam
    04. Sun Has Gone
    05. River Raining
    06. Soon After This
    07. Out of Air
    08. In Dreams
    09. If Pilots Go To Heaven
    10. Darkness