Coldplay announce new album Ghost Stories, release first single “Magic”


    Photo by Phil Harvey

    Coldplay took us by surprise last week with the left-field, ambient and auto-tuned single, “Midnight”. Now, Chris Martin and Co. return with details of their upcoming sixth studio album. Entitled Ghost Stories, the follow-up to 2011’s Mylo Xyloto will arrive May 19th through Parlophone Records.

    The track titled “Magic” serves as the album’s first proper single and is now available for purchase through iTunes. It’s also streaming below. On first listen, it sounds a lot less Bon Iver and a lot more Chris Martin drinking a venti, no-whip Skinny Vanilla Latte on a Sunday afternoon.

    Ghost Stories Tracklist:
    01. Always In My Head
    02. Magic
    03. Ink
    04. True Love
    05. Midnight
    06. Another’s Arms
    07. Oceans
    08. A Sky Full of Stars
    09. O


    Ghost Stories Artwork:

    coldplay ghost stories

    “Magic” Artwork:

    coldplay magic

Personalized Stories

Around The Web