Taylor Hawkins launches new project The Birds of Satan

Debut album features Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, among others


    Foo Fighters might be in the thick of recording their next album, but drummer Taylor Hawkins has still found time to launch a new side-project.

    The Birds of Satan actually features the same lineup as Hawkins’ covers band Chevy Metal, featuring Mick Murphy on guitar and Wiley Hodgen on bass. However, instead of playing covers of Sabbath and Van Halen, The Birds of Satan will release a full-length album of prog-rock originals, due out April 15th through Shanabelle Records.

    The album was recorded in less than a week and features guest appearances from Hawkins’ Foo Fighters bandmates Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, percussionist Drew Hester, and keyboardist Rami Jaffee.


    Below, watch a trailer for the album and find the full tracklist. Pre-orders are now ongoing via iTunes and include an instant download of the track

    The Birds of Satan Tracklist:
    01. The Ballad of the Birds of Satan
    02. Thanks for the Line
    03. Pieces Of The Puzzle
    04. Raspberries
    05. Nothing at All
    06. Wait Til Tomorrow
    07. Too Far Gone to See

Personalized Stories

Around The Web