The Melvins’ Buzz Osborne announces debut solo album, This Machine Kills Artists


    For the last 30 years, Buzz Osborne has helmed The Melvins. On June 3rd, he’ll go at it solo for the first time with the release of his debut full-length, This Machine Kills Artists, due out via Ipecac Recordings.

    The album is all-acoustic, though Osborne stressed that won’t make him any less of a bastard: “I have no interest in sounding like a crappy version of James Taylor or a half-assed version of Woody Guthrie,” he said in a press release, continuing, “which is what happens when almost every rock and roller straps on an acoustic guitar. No thanks… This Machine Kills Artists is a different kind of animal.”

    And based on the first track, a brooding acoustic number called “Dark Brown Teeth”, he isn’t lying. Listen below.


    This Machine Kills Artists Tracklist:
    01. Dark Brown Teeth
    02. Rough Democracy
    03. Laid Back Walking
    04. Drunken Baby
    05. Vaulting Over A Microphone
    06. New River
    07. The Vulgar Joke
    08. Everything’s Easy For You
    09. The Ripping Driving
    10. How I Became Offensive
    11. Instrument of God
    12. The Spoiled Brat
    13. Illegal Mona
    14. Good and Hostile
    15. The Blithering Idiot
    16. Useless King of the Punks
    17. The Hesitation Twist

Personalized Stories

Around The Web