Listen: Dub Thompson’s new song “No Time”


    “Dograces”, the debut single from Dub Thompson was built on a pulsating groove that was both hypnotic and walloping. With their latest track “No Time”, the California-based duo trades their proto-punk sensibilities for scratchy, lo-fi pop. Featuring a slinking organ, a gliding bassline, and the repeated refrain, “Baby, you’ve got no time for love,” the song may lack the bursting intensity of its predecessor, but more than makes up for it with tight, earworm hooks. Listen in below (via SPIN).

    Their debut album 9 Songs, which was recorded with Foxygen’s Jonathan Rado, will be released on June 10th via Dead Oceans.


    9 Songs Tracklist:
    01. Hayward!
    02. No Time
    03. Epicondyles
    04. Dograces
    05. Mono
    06. 9 Songs
    07. Ash Wednesday
    08. Pterodactyls

Personalized Stories

Around The Web